All Animals Matter

Icon

A personal perspective on animal welfare

My Road to Vegetarianism

Ok, the day has come (actually, it was a few days ago) when I’ve decided to become a vegetarian. This is a day that I’ve put off for a long time, because damn it, I was raised a carnivore. It’s a conundrum since I am such an advocate for animals, and I’m hugely opposed to inhumane farming and fur. So now going on 3 days without meat, and it has not been that difficult. I will not assume that I will succeed completely, as I will start with cutting meat from my diet but will continue to consume lactose, and hopefully I will not cheat a taste of bacon every now and then… I’m trying, and you gotta give me credit for that. Animal friends, I am with you.

Filed under: friends, Take Action, , ,

Leave a Reply

